Meet Our Teachers

Message from our Principal

Our school is guided by our motto, ‘Believe, Strive and Achieve’. In accepting placement at McAuley Catholic Central School, the students undertake the responsibility of aiming to fulfil their potential by giving their best in everything they do with the assistance and support from our wonderful teachers.

A student leaving McAuley Catholic Central School at the end of Year 10 is equipped with the knowledge, skills, understandings and values necessary to experience life-long relationships with God, each other and the world around them.

Whilst being a relatively small school, the opportunities provided by McAuley are quite extensive due to the different methods of delivery and the creativity of our staff. In line with our Quality Teaching Framework focus, a growing number of staff are integrating ICT and using mobile devices, such as iPads as a regular strategy across many of the curriculum areas.

People familiar with Tumut will understand the significance of water to this region – the beautiful flowing river, the life-giving source of nourishment and life. The symbol of the river is a sign of God’s faithful love flowing in and through one another. It is symbolic of the life-long journey we are all on – a journey that is always filled with hope and a forward thinking mindset.  

We welcome enrolments from families genuinely interested in the education and values taught from the perspective of the Catholic Tradition. I look forward to welcoming you personally to our School.

Mr Rodney Little

Our School Staff


Mr Rodney Little

Assistant Principal

Mrs Kerrin Henderson

Religious Education Coordinator

Ms Anita Mason

Parish Priest

Fr Sijo

Primary Staff


Mrs Jo Barton

Year 1

Miss Claire Cole

Year 2

Mrs Liz Boxall (Coordinator)

Mrs Megan Turnbull

Year 3

Miss Stacey McGrath

Year 3

Ms Janeanne Gray

Year 4

Mrs Elly Vanags (Coordinator)

Ms Brie Groves

Year 5/6

Mrs Libby Black

Year 5/6

Mrs Melissa Hotham

Mrs Lyn Bathgate

Year 5/6

Ms Veronica Thake

Classroom Support Assistants

Mrs Maree Hughes

Ms Nakia Morriss

Mrs Jaime Hood

Miss Anna Stubbs

Teacher Librarian

Ms Kirsty Roche

Special Needs Teacher K-10

Ms Wendy Hill

Secondary Staff

Year 7-1

Mr Dave Turnbull (Coordinator)

Year 7-2

Mr Michael Hughes

Year 8-1

Mr Cam Ellison

Year 8-2

Mrs Maree Stewart

Year 9-1

Mrs Belinda Schirmer

Year 9-2

Mrs Kerry Croft

Year 10-1

Ms Fran Clarke

Year 10-2

Ms Julie Greacen

Secondary Teachers

Mrs Jeanette Dumbrell

Mr Marcus Read

Miss Sharon Wyse

Primary Secretary (Mon – Thurs)

Primary Secretary (Friday)

Mrs Libby McGruer

Mrs Patricia Toohey

Secondary Secretary - Finance and Administration (Mon – Fri)

Mrs Trish Taylor

Secretary (Tuesday and Thursday)

Mrs Jo Little

Canteen Manager (Mon, Wed, Fri)

Mrs Leanne Adams


Mr Joseph Fava